Off to Paris…again! 🇫🇷

Super excited to have been invited to accompany our year 10s to Paris next month, but it is tinged with the sadness of my last school trip. 😔

Plans are to combine a day in Disneyland with a day touring Montparnasse and Montmartre so my arty knowledge will come into play and I get to go to Phantom Manor too.

What I won’t be doing is taking them round the nightspots of Pigalle…it’s not that kind of educational trip 🤭 but I am going to share this post from my last visit to Pigalle in February. The art that has been inspired by this arrondissement is wonderful!

The visit I made in 2019 was to tour the art spots, from Toulouse-Lautrec’s Moulin Rouge, to Van Gogh’s front door and on to Picasso’s La Bateau Lavoir with smatterings of Amélie’s film locations!

Leave a comment