A Perfect Moment

When I returned to the art world four years ago, I came across a watercolour by Turner that reduced me to tears: 


Today, I flew out to Copenhagen with the express wish to discover more about Vilhelm Hammershoi and headed out to the Davids Samling collection.

I walked into a room full of Hammershois – 11, to be exact, and the emotional reaction to these wonderfully melancholic, tranquil works was heartfelt, to say the least. 

Having been introduced to Hammershoi through the fantastic documentary by Michael Palin, I feel really privileged to have made this journey. 

See what you think! 

Hammershoi at Davids Collection

Leave a Reply

