A bit on Picasso

Great article in The Guardian today about Picasso.

http://www.theguardian.com/artanddesign/2015/feb/20/pablo-picasso-spanish-french-art-painter-paris

After reading that I thought I’d have a closer look at Les Demoiselles d’Avignon as I find it so compelling and this documentary was quite useful.

http://tune.pk/video/3311095/picasso-private-life-of-a-masterpiece-bbc-documentary

Will also recommend Sue Rowe’s excellent book, ‘In Montmatre’ for a closer look at Picasso, Matisse et al, gathering in one particular place at a pivotal moment in time.

The reopened museum in Paris is definitely on my list of places to go, but not sure I fancy Jonathan Jones showing me around!

2015/02/img_8574.jpg

Leave a Reply

